I Love Coffee

I sometimes enter the online Photography Challenges posted at the DP Challenge Website.. 

One of the current challenges is 'Coffee' I had a silly idea to shoot a cup with some 'steam' made up of bokeh in the shape of hearts... 

This is the prototype shot, taken in my bathroom where the shower cubical and toilet (with seat up!) were visible - ambient light from the street lamps lit the room a little too much! - I can do a better job now that I have proved that the idea works in principle.. :)

How did I do it? - Simply cut a heart shape in a piece of card and place it over the lens. Out of focus lights.. (Fairly Lights in this case) will mirror the shape of the hole in the card...

Tomorrow I will try again with a darker room and no toilet in the background... :)

 I might try and colour the lights red to help the effect...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.