A blipping awesome blipmeet..

So this morning I went to my first blipmeet. I met Audrey  (ClassyChassis)  and one of her sisters Marla at the Smith Tower in Seattle. It's a place that we both wanted to see but never been there. The tower was built in 1914 as was the tallest building west of the Mississippi at the time. See the history, the beautiful marble, ride the original elevator up, see the Chinese Room, the speakeasy, the views and just to chat about life.. I had a great time..


In the extras you had a touch of the beautiful ornate ceiling, a creature I'm not sure of,a view of the Space Needle from an angle I have never seen,and a view of the waterfront... Yes the mountains were out..


I also took a walk through another side of Seattle. I have been very privileged to live the way I have. The fifth extra is a portrait, A soup kitchen (plus a whole lot more), a homeless camp,and another poster.


Thank you Audrey for suggesting this wonderful blipmeet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.