Kardimomma

By Kardimomma

Easy

Started the day with a phonecall to the lovely people of easyjet offices, in india somewhere. Last night I had tried to add an extra bag to my ticket and paid £24.24. Then discovered that I had managed to change my baggage allowance from one 20 kg bag to one 23kg bag. For £24.24!! And of course the phonelines closed at 8pm.

So, at 8am, I'm calling to change this...easy, right? Wrong. They could refund the extra weight, no problem. Only for a voucher mind. But no, I couldn't use the voucher to pay for the £24.70 extra bag. Voucher is only good after 24 hrs. No, the supervisor was too busy, but could call later? I'm flying later! Grrr. So £24.70 later I've got an extra bag and a voucher. Fun times.

Off to Iceland to visit the relatives, take part in my sister's thanksgiving dinner, for the first time, and spend my birthday for the first time in nearly three decades!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.