Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Not at my best after bath time

After going to the movies I thought I wouldn't bother with blip until this thrush came along to have a bath in the puddle left by the garden sprinkler.
He was out and drying himself on the garden edge by the time I had camera ready. He twisted and turned, fluffed his feathers and got every last bit of dirt out.
Once I had the images up on the screen and cropped hard I could see he had a deformed foot. It is turned back from the ankle area. He seemed to manage ok but it must have hurt at some stage unless he was born like that.
Two extras to show his other poses.

The movie was Murder on The Oriental Express. Enjoyed the scenery and spotting the actors but I must admit my eyes closed a few times. It's a great story but some of Poirot's speeches went on a bit long.Something was missing.Everyone was a bit wooden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.