creative lenna

By creativelenna

The moon was out . . .

The moon was out . . . and I have a new camera. The focal length of this lens is the 35mm equivalent of 24 -1440mm with a 60x zoom - pretty impressive! I've tried to read up on focal length to understand it better, but it's difficult. A lot of math calculations, talk of optical distance and converging light rays! My info on this particular photo says it was taken at the 35mm equivalent of 1440mm, so zoomed out all the way as far as it could. It was hard to do this handheld, as the camera wanted to move. But I took enough photos to practice & make it work -gosh darn it, holding my breath and tucking my elbows in! 

This was taken right out on our dock in the backyard, with the moon over the river. For a bridge camera, and taken as the light was fading (5:39 pm in Florida) I'm pretty pleased!! Good night to all ♡

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.