Wedding Day

My sister got married today. It was a HUGE day with Daddy sitting his kung fu black belt (which he passed) so he could only go to the dinner and the rest of us being in the wedding party. I was a bridesmaid and the boys were both page boys. Lincoln was a perfect ring bearer. He did everything he needed to, when he was asked to. It couldn't have gone better.

The rest of the day (from my point of view) was a total shambles. Elliott would only go to me (or sometimes Nana and Nana Dawn). The boys were very over stimulated and over tired so played up as would be expected under those circumstances. It was exhausting. Elliott threw his whole dinner plate on the floor and Lincoln stuck his hand right in the front middle of the wedding cake. It'll be one to laugh about when I'm recovered from the exhaustion of it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.