George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Until the 12th of Never

We did go out for a drive this afternoon, and then we did go for a bit of a walk alongside a river.  Strangely, SHE did all the driving, and every time she got out of the car, she would leave me inside on HIS lap.  And I'd whimper a bit.  You know how it is - it's important to keeps one's people in full view at all times.

And SHE did say to me, don't worry George.  I'll stay with you until the 12th of Never.  How odd I thought - that's a long long time.

And I was hoping for a cup of tea at a restaurant or a bakery like Friday, but both of the bakeries had closed down, so we had to drive all the way home again. 

Next time we'll take a picnic.

Here's a story - SHE always but always cooks everything from scratch, and I can tell you from experience that her roasted chickens are spectacular.

Anyway, they did see this advert from Aldi for a TurDuck Roast, and they thought it sounded ever so nice (chicken stuffed with turkey, stuffed with duck), and they did buy one for something called Thanksgiving.  It's not an Australian tradition, but they have a lot of friends in USA.  And we did come to eat this roasted thing, and I can tell you it was HORRIDABLE.  It was so salty I couldn't even take half a mouthful, and I swallowed just a little bit and I had to drink water all night. 

So the moral of this story is, always cooked roasted chickens from scratch and then everyone will eat it (including me).

Right now she is making the biggest pie ever to use up the remains of this horridable roast, because they cannot bring themselves to throw good (?) food away.

But she didn't put any salt in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.