A Forest Friend

Mum had errands in Gamla Linköping today - the outdoor museum with shops and artisans and improvisation theatre in the streets - so she said we could go walkies in the nearby forest first. Yay!

I love this forest! It's on my top five list of favourite forests. It's close to the city but still wild and dark, with winding paths and full of exciting smells. There are also animals along the way. This elk is a fairly recent addition. He seems to be very tired because he is lying down all the time.

I then had to wait in the car. Not great, but after a nice walkie it's OK I guess. Mum came back with bags and the news that the hot dog stand had been open. Oh I wish I had been there, I am sure I could have convinced mum to get us one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.