Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Aussie Golf Open

No prize for guessing what we did this afternoon. It was a nail biting few hours as the lead in the Australian Open Golf Championship seemed to go from one player to the other. It was fantastic stuff and the thing that dreams are made of. I was delighted to see the youngster Cameron Davis, an Aussie take out the trophy. He played a magnificent round of golf (7 under the card) and ended up 11 under overall. This win will be life changing and open up a whole new world of opportunity for him and one of his bonuses is that he has a place in the 2018 British Open waiting for him. I have added an extra of the leaderboard at the end of the competition.

It's photo club in the morning and I'm doing a short presentation on my Great Grandfather who was a commercial photographer in the late 1800's. It's been fun researching it and I will fill in some details tomorrow in my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.