rhiannon's journal

By rhiannon

medicine

in a random twist of fate from yesterday's rant i did manage to see my dad and his friend jeff after all...after missing pre gig drinks, my dad foned me and said "why don't u come to the gig with us - that would be a bit mad wouldn't it?!" ...so i did! and i really enjoyed it - john cale is a really captivating guy and it was an interesting experience to revisit the ritz!! so many (drunken) memories! after that we went for a couple of pints in the pev :-) after that night's unexpected turn of events i had a 12 mile run to do as part of my half marathon training - i have been completely fascinated with my ability to run with a terrible hangover...however the recovery was not so fun!! i was battered...and there was only one thing for it! :-) tea of course...i wondered to myself whether every person who had ever resided in manchester owned this mug?? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.