Clarity from a Labyrinth

Yesterday we climbed Quiraing, had a workshop with Karen, a brief stroll on a beach, a lovely dinner, and sat into the wee small hours sitting around a fire pit under the stars telling stories with a dram.

Today we drove through beautiful scenery, took a boat trip to a seal colony, and had another little walk. We visited one of the countries most picturesque castles around, and spent time with friends.

I have many good photos from today. Some nice portraits, some great shots of seals, some striking scenery and some stunning architecture.

In spite of all that, I'm blipping a relatively mundate shot of the northern part of the village of Staffin, and of Quiraing. I took this standing on a bench in labyrinth and looking out, as the sun was just rising, with the whisper of waves on the shore the only sound. I took this to remind me of the moment, and of my thoughts at the time.

This is a very selfish blip, and I hope it will serve its purpose. Normal service will be resumed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.