fair

I always think that Tynron Christmas Fair is the beginning of the Festive season. It's not the beautiful things on sale, but the warm and friendly atmosphere in which I know I'll chat to some familiar folk. One thing I missed out on last year was the opportunity to decorate my own raku-fired pot, so this time I made sure that happened. Anthea Summers is the ceramicist who brings her raku kiln and sets up a stall outside Tynron Village Hall with ready made pots for different colours of liquids to paint, dip or even baste to your taste. I'm not sure how mine will turn out as we had to leave them to be picked up by my kind friend Joanna Repton, who was selling her jewellery.
The photo shows some of the pots fired earlier on Anthea's stall inside the hall and Pete Garnett contributing to the convivial atmosphere with his wonderful accordion playing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.