Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Winter Wonderland

Traffic in Birmingham was a nightmare today, but I think the double whammy of Emma's baby shower & the BCHC Charity Winter Wonderland ball was worth the 3hrs I spent on buses and in cars today! Emma seemed to love her pressies and we all enjoyed playing baby-related games. Looking forward to seeing how completely wrong my baby predictions are! The ball was wildly successful also; whilst I spent most of it working (carrying things, setting up, taking photos, counting raffle dosh etc.), I also got to enjoy the delicious (if slightly bizarre!) food, the wonderful band, and the knowlegde that we raised just under £3500 for Moseley Hall Ward 9. Plus, I had the honour of reading a testimony from one of Ward 9's grateful patients; not a dry eye in the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.