A NEAR DEATH WALK!

Did not realise when I left this morning that is was sheet ice, but determined to get a sunrise for my blip I carried on (really not a clever move), however I managed it and got home without falling. Took a few of the early sun, but I loved this one as the geese were flying over. My extra was a little kestrel looking for breakfast.
Today was not a good day as all the family came over for A's 80th birthday party at the home, but unfortunately he was not well and was asleep when they brought him in, and nobody could wake him, so the party went on (it was really a lovely party) but he saw nothing and was still asleep when we left. We were all pretty upset as he looked so ill and frail.
The family were all back at my house for a meal, which was nice, and have now left as Rachel has to get back to Uni.
Will not be doing comments tonight as I am feeling a bit down, but will enjoy looking at all your wonderful blips, which will definitely cheer me up.
How you like the sunrise that I risked life and limb to get. LOL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.