R and R

The wind turned round to the North West and snow was forecast on the Consuma so we gave the country life a miss today.

I toddled off to the supermarket only to be snarled up in traffic. I diverted to Lidl which was depressing - the discount supermarkets have not made great inroads into Italy's bastion of retail food sales. I managed to get to the other supermarket just before it closed at 2pm.

We watched a couple of films and let the day look after itself. Rain turned to sun and then the night rolled in.

These are busy days and I'm taken up with worrying about keeping the new house warm over Christmas, the stowage of our stuff that arrives in a week's time, and whether or not to buy snow chains for the car in addition to the winter tyres.

I'm losing some ballast what with all the harrumphing on the land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.