Crow

Our lovely Crow family came to visit today.  They are so shy for big birds and once I was spotted by this one the rest of the family weren't brave enough to continue their journey to the feeders.  They usually bring bits of food they find to dunk in the bird bath but they all came empty handed beaked this time.  This family have a lot of white feathers and I think they are called Leucistic Crows - lacking the dark pigment in their feathers. 

I was really looking forward to a lunch party today with a friend's son and family who have recently moved in just two doors away from us.  They had invited his Mother (my friend)  and husband too,  but  had to cancel at the last moment due to illness - sad,  but I got loads done this afternoon and wish B & L speedy recoveries from the lurgy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.