Thame

We went to Thame today, with Tom, to see Emma who was there for the weekend with a friend.  We were going to eat at the Jack and Alice Wine Bar but due to some kind of disaster were unable to serve food.  Instead we had lunch at Prezzo.  Whilst there Andy joined us from Worcester where he had been staying with friends (these are friends who are shortly to be married, to each other, in South Africa, Emma and Andy are going to be there and have a little holiday whilst enjoying the South African weather, lucky people).

After lunch we went for a walk along part of the Phoenix Trail, an old railway track that runs to Princes Risborough.  It was a sunny day, but cold, but we were all wrapped up so good to walk, and take a photo or two  (just me).  I took this picture at the start of the walk where some allotments were off to the side. Whilst walking I spotted these small birds on a tree, (see extra).  I'm not sure what they are but I'm sure someone will enlighten me?

After the walk Emma and Andy went back home to St Margaret's and we nipped into Jack and Alice for a warming drink.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.