What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Peruvian Cheviche de Pescado

We had a surprise dinner party for Tessa. She's 20 now.....OMG my baby is 20! The whole family (28 of us) went to Mamita's Peruvian Restaurant in Glendale, Ca to celebrate her birthday.

This dish is called Cheviche de Pescado. Though there are many different types of cheviche, to me this one is the best but I'm biased. I grew up eating this stuff and it never gets old. The first bite is heaven and it gets better and better until you're done :(

The lemon juice, red onions, cilantro and of course the fish served on top of lettuce with a few pieces of potatoe on the side mmmmmmm......I can eat this everyday and be just fine.

I hope everyone is doing fine and enjoying life as it should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.