Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Only a poor little sparrow

Went up to Donna Nook this morning and took some more photographs of the black seal.  I met some lovely people but also saw some who had obviously left their brains at home and had gone walking amongst the seals.  Not only is this very dangerous for them, it could also lead to the mums deserting their pups.  Other apparently had been using drones over the site.which is not only illegal (Donna Nook is an RAF Bombing range and  no fly zone for drones), but also causes the seals a great deal of stress.  I am an admin on the Donna Nook site so posted about it and have been shocked at the response.  157 likes, 47 comments and 38 shares on our site, plus lots more on others,  I think the message is getting out there, and there are some quite angry people.

On the way out of the range I took the photograph for today's blip.  I had many of the seals, some seagulls and some of the wreath I made last Wednesday that I have got around to photographing in situ at last.  Some of my pics are shocking.  I have pressed something in the camera and have lost the ability to be able to move the focal point.  I am beginning to wonder it I could've looked the mirror and it is still in the locked position.  My pics to day were OK, but only OK!!!  Some  were downright rubbish (all the gull ones in flight).  I need to get it sorted and soon.

Make four Christmas eve boxes our first Christmas celebration this weekend.  I am getting quit excited about it.  Knowing my luck at the moment we will probably get a call for Phil to go for his op.  Now what is the title of that song sung by Dorris Day,, oh yes "Que Sera, Sera" (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.