Life Academy

we've been running 'The Life Academy' for a couple of weeks now. those who have followed my blip for some time may remember me talking about 'The Romance Academy'...well, it's a follow on from that. the only difference is that we're running this course from scratch, which means writing all the material and coming up with the ideas.

the evening starts with me, my co-leader and two of our peer leaders making dinner together and talking about the session. then the rest arrive, drink copious amounts of tea and talk about issues that affect their lives: community, attitude, responsibility, identity, spritiuality etc etc.

we really do have the most amazing group of young people. rough around the edges but with hearts of gold. it's nights like tonight that i remember just how much i love my job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.