My Big Day, MM201

57 years ago there were no coloured photos. This is a photo of a photo that is very dusty but all I could think of. I don't look very happy in it but I assure you I was. I only had 37 years of marriage when the big C hit and tore my life apart.
We took this frock on a photography outing last year and one girl put it on and got away up on top of big rocks . There were some great photos taken. The last girl that put it on we couldn't get her out of it and I had to unpick it. It is still waiting to be fixed.
Spent time with Rainie  today working again on the presentation for club Salon at end of year dinner.
Came home with some new potatoes, asparagus and Broccoli from their garden which I enjoyed for my evening meal. They are pretty good gardeners. I don't do so well with the veges. My husband was the gardener so it sure was a shock to my system when he died and I had to look after our garden that he had so lovingly tended and loved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.