snailspace

By snailspace

Migrating South

There is a short walk by a small river directly from the camp site. We took a stroll with Nell to see where it might lead. I did take some prettier photos but I am sharing this one in order to have something to talk about.

It wasn't long before we encountered the motorway. Not an exciting walk but a small preview of tomorrow.

We have done very little motorway driving in France and no toll roads at all, preferring to stick to D roads in the main. Tomorrow that changes as we take the motorway down to Spain. A whole new country and culture for me to get a handle on.

I am nervous. Trying to steady the nerves by spending my evenings with a Spanish language learning app!

My apologies for the boring photo. Will try to do better in Spain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.