Anrola's Photo Journal

By Anrola

hedge cutting

A busy day today as I try to catch up on some of the outside chores, mainly hedge cutting. I have a very long but narrow garden with a large hedge separating it from the right of way on one side. The council cut it once a year on the right of way side but I have to do the other side myself. It usually takes 2 or 3 days depending on how energetic I feel. My main problem is getting rid of all the clippings. It's not too bad at the moment as I gave it a good cut in the summer but I still filled the wheelie bin before I had finished the first short section. Fortunately, I have a large tonne bag that I can use to store cuttings in until such times as they can be transferred to the wheelie bin. Spent 3 hours on it today so it is half done. All being well I will hopefully get the second half done tomorrow or the day after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.