Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

I'm so happy!

Started looking closer at the slides I acquired yesterday.  There are some rare vehicles depicted in this lot, especially as they are in good quality colour.   For those who are interested in such matters - Poppy, Snapper, Swannie, Mother Shipton, Paula J and many more these are the pics I'm delighted to have.  Looking at my Blip pic, top left to bottom right...

1.  Ex North Western of Stockport with Bannatyne of Arran
2.  Very rare Sutherland Trading and Transport awaiting the Inverness connection at Lairg.
3.  An old Central SMT coach (I think) on Arran.
4.  Arran Transport and Trading parked at ferry terminal, Brodick.
5.  Another ST&TC bus showing the mail compartment.
6.  One time Yorkshire Woollen District coach with Bannantyne of Blackwaterfoot, Isle of Arran.
7.  West Coast Motors bus in Campbeltown.
8.  An old County Durham Bedford somewhere in Northumberland.
9.  An ex Northern Roadways 1959 coach with Arran T&T
10.  A real gem!  Stag garage of Lochgilphead 'bread van'!
11.  Once a touring coach with Devon General now with Bannantyne.
12.  I've only ever seen one other colour photo of this beauty!  West Coast Motors midi-bus in Campbeltown.

Another 48 to scan.  I can't wait for Tuesday.  This is better than Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.