Not many of Those around these Days

"Not many of those around these days'..The punch line to a joke  ......... with pursed lips, sucked in cheeks and rather raised bows here from this House Sparrow. 

As soon as I saw this shot I smiled and thought of a very dear friend Maggie! Oh please tell me you have heard of the 'wide mouthed frog' joke. My title is the punch line and delivered every time with aplomb by a very much loved and wonderful woman who has since died. Her very British and I have to say this lovingly, rather upper class accent delivered that punch line at parties when pestered to do so and always always made me smile which I am doing now writing this. I think you have to imagine Margot in 'The Good Life' :) 

Fond memories cherished and very sad that we will never meet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.