Bright Lights Big City

This morning's fitness class was almost enjoyable...for the first time I noticed progress...things I'd not been able to do too well before. I feel pleased!!
Home to write our monthly update of what's been going on here in life/work. 
Later I took Asha to her Catalan class, she was SO brave...she was nervous, but went along and made no fuss. In that hour I went to the post office which is opposite, I waited the entire hour in a hot stuffy place, in the end I had to leave as I couldn't wait any longer & had to collect Asha. As the parcel was for her we decided it was worth us going back again and waiting...we waited another 45 minutes and still had at least 20 people ahead of us!! In the end Nate was SO upset we had to just leave, again!! So I walked home with 2 crying children, trying hard not to join in!
Anyway, once home Asha perked up...though Nate remained grumpy until I put him to bed.

Drama of the day;
Danny being unwell with a really heavy cold/the flipping post office.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Seeing the beginnings of change thanks to the fitness classes.
2) Asha brightening up & declaring, at bedtime, that the day had turned out well in the end. Ha!
3) Realising what a great month it's been...writing a monthly update is a great way to review things! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.