Packhorse Hut & Mt Bradley

We climbed up on the ridge above the Packhorse Hut first thing this morning, before heading on out to the car. This ridge that we're on in the image, leads up to Mt Bradley. I think we might have been on Little Mt. Bradley! Packhorse Hut is in this image, but is very tiny. It's halfway up the image, and slightly to the left.

The peak behind (Remarkable Dykes), with the cloud hanging over it, is where yesterday's image was taken from.

I was so lucky to do this overnight trip and for it to have gone so well. The weather was very kind, my companion was excellent company, and I'm over the moon that I've managed to do an overnighter, after so long. I really did think that that knee injury, a few years ago, would have put paid to anything like this, and that I'd never carry a pack again. Woohoo!

Some of you commented on the pack that I carried. It's designed in New Zealand, by Aarn Design. It has several innovative features, as well as being extremely light - my model is called Featherlite Freedom. It has 2 pockets, which are attached to the front straps, and the frame itself plus shoulder system, (patented) leaves you with amazing freedom of movement. It's an ideal pack for me. The lack of weight on your shoulders is amazing. You can find it online at Aarn Backpacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.