Grave searching

this time in the correct Cemetery.
I set off for the Metro at 9:15 this morning. It started snowing just as I  approached the station.
I met up with Dollydoug at Gateshead Metro. We continued on to Sunderland. Went for a coffee then caught the bus to Grange town which dropped us off at the Cemetery.
From the find a grave site I knew the headstone was beside a hedge and overlooking houses.
Through the main gate I looked to the right and there it was.
I was thrilled to bits at finding it after the last disappointment.
It was better than a lottery win.
Just as we arrived it started pouring so we were there 10 minutes at the most.Took some photos and headed for the bus which arrived just as we were at the stop.
Mission accomplished we went back to Sunderland for the Metro to Newcastle. Dolly of course went off on her usual shopping spree and I came home.
Thanks again Dolly.You're a Gem xx

PS I don't suppose they've had many visitors in the past 141 years so I've added a rose from me ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.