Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Isolated trees

It may look warm and sunny but it is only the latter.  It was not, therefore, a good day to for the boiler to pack up and to lose all electricity.  The electricity was not off for long - I suspect work down the road tripped out the house supply.  However, I have the heating working again but it keeps going on and off every ten minutes.  The pressure was low in the system so I have increased it, thus causing a drip from the pressure cylinder and I have bled all the radiators.  I have a plumber coming tomorrow which is a minor miracle given how difficult it is to get tradespeople to come.  I did hang out the carrot of a possible heating installation at the church, the result of another successful Mairie liaison meeting this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.