When Fergus Walked to New Orleans

6.8C with long bright spells and some cloud. No idea of wind speed as there is no Met. Office data for the airport again and the reported Islay wind speeds seem much higher than the breeze we have here.

After lunch I took my little car round Kilkerran road and parked near the milestone. From there Fergus and I walked the 2 miles or so out to New Orleans then turned and came back the same way. It was cold and clear and I could see for miles. There was a dusting of snow on the tops of the Arran hills. Ailsa Craig was as clear as I have seen it for along time.

Fergus didn't tire at all, although he is happy to curl up in a ball now he is home.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland, then Runrig, Mara.

Afternoon music ... Blue Rose Code, Water of Leith.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/640 sec. ISO-80 6mm (35mm focal length 35mm)

Extra: Davaar Island, with Arran beyond, from Kilkerran Road

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.