Archive irony

Apart from an early morning meeting first thing about a potential doctoral study on health information literacy, I spent most of my day with my Finnish visitor from Sweden.

Isto delivered a research seminar to my group on campus in the morning. Then we walked over to Historic Environment Scotland (taking in both headquarter buildings because we went to the wrong one first) for a workshop on data and information management in archaeology.

It was somewhat ironic that we sat in a room full of paper archives  (blipped) where we (mainly) discussed digital preservation for four and a half hours this afternoon.

As a final treat before he heads back to northern climes, this evening I took Isto out for a sushi supper. Mr hazelh walked up to town to join us.

Exercise today: walking (19,758 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.