snstephen

By snstephen

A Scottish summer

The temperature has hit a very unseasonal 14C this afternoon, which is pretty much a Scottish summer - definitely not what I expected for the few days before the start of a Canadian winter.

Today's picture caught my eye because of the beautiful blue sky and also because of the lovely (in my view) intersection of different shapes and lines and angles. It's the 'Convocation Hall' at U of T (which is used for graduation ceremonies).

As well as the start of a new season, the next few days also sees the start of a new church year, as we build up, once again, to Christmas. It has been a year of many blessings and I feel very fortunate to be here, undertaking this period of study. It can sometimes be a bit difficult, when I get the urge to be doing something more immediate or hands on, but even with those occasional bumps in the road, I look back on these past months with a deep sense of gratitude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.