chantler63

By chantler63

Mother

It's been quite a long day travelling to and from Suffolk to visit my mother who is in a Care Home.  My daughter accompanied me to see her Nana (they have always had a close bond)  and, in fact, did all the driving so I had an easy journey.  Traffic was very heavy on the way home and took much longer than normal.  

I took the camera with me today partly to record a portrait of my mother at the age of almost 91 and partly to capture some images of the effects of aging for a personal project. Mum is a naturally optimistic person and it was quite difficult to get her to look sombre.  She was in good form today and it was good to see the twinkle back in her eye - we had a very pleasant time chatting to her.  We also met my brother for a leisurely lunch.

This evening was camera club with a fun Mystery Macro evening.  The first half was showing the macros and we had to try to guess the objects which were revealed in the second half after a cup of tea.  The photography was of a very high standard and it was interesting seeing what had been chosen as the subjects; I think we may repeat that kind of evening another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.