Dicey, Icy, Cloudy, Clear

I looked through every cupboard and cabinet for the small coffee filter holder and came across these things I'd forgotten about.
How could I have forgotten my glass bundt pan, so old I still call it an Angel Food pan? Are they dusty glass or cloudy plastic? Am I seeing everything through Eric's bladder cancer?
The answer is yes. This cancer is scary, pain is involved, I don't really understand it, and it's clearly a lot of work.
But, the find also delighted me. Suddenly a jumble of happy cooking memories. I think I'll make that savory cheesecake again. One for the holidays and one to bring to Yachats in January.
Last summer, we stopped drinking coffee at home, but really a cup of coffee was just what we wanted today. I found the filter holder and we had a cup. I see you can stop things, but it's not the end of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.