squirrel eviction

Sorry for the poor quality of this snap, but it is end of day and the light was low and my hands unsteady. But here is the plan to rid my attic of squirrels. It is called a one-way door. This afternoon the workmen plugged up every conceivable entry to the attic (including putting little screens over the vent pipes, in the foreground) except for the biggest hole that they consider the main entry (pictured here under the eave). On this they put a screen that will allow the squirrel (they think there is only one) to leave, but not get back in. In a week the workmen will come back to remove the "door" and plug it up. This way the squirrel is not trapped in my attic to die of starvation. Hopefully I will not here scritchy noises in my ceiling anymore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.