Staring contest

A staring contest between me and a local squirrel :-) These squirrels are not shy at all, in fact I'm pretty sure I could get them to feed from my hand, but I doubt that is something one should do. This one was observing me from the frangipani trees in front of the living area, watching every bite I took of a banana. A curious Balinese squirrel for Wild Wednesday with thanks to Cailleach for hosting

As the Denpasar airport is closed for a third day we decided to change our planned flight to Singapore tomorrow night to one on Sunday instead. In the faint hope that if instead tomorrow the airport should open and tomorrow night the KLM suddenly decides to fly after all we can book it back, but if not we're setting our hopes on a flight on Sunday. The big eruption has not happened yet, today has been a day full of clouds and rain. There's a live cam showing the volcano every moment of the day but today until now you can't see the mountain through the clouds. I don't know if that's good or not. We are not in a hurry to get back, but I can understand how stressful this must be for tourists having to be somewhere else soon. And how very stressful this must be for the Balinese evacuees, not knowing how much damage there will be in case of a major eruption, not knowing when they can go home and in what kind of state their homes and animals will be.

Edited: Would you believe it, I wrote this, sent it and then found out the airport has opened from 15:00 pm today ! Not that this says anything about how it will be tomorrow ...

Don't forget tomorrow it's Abstract Thursday , AT127 , with the optional theme 'painterly', have fun with that !
Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's orchid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.