twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A struggle first thing - the lingering cold still knocks me back 5%; and I could do without it. But. Once up and functioning, the momentum builds and after an hour of 'essential policies reading' - it's duller than it sounds - I was off. To Leith! And Seafield. And back to Leith. Gorgeous sunny day; a joy to be out. A sneaked bacon sandwich and then Stockbridge! Town! Meadowbank (no Cigs, but.. there is news on the Cigs front) 

The spacing between visits was sympathetic to taking photos on a crisp clear day, so I saw no point in wasting the opportunity and meandered about working and playing in equal measures*

Lunch at hers; and then I passed the Scottish Art Club to see the work of 2 blippers on display as part of the Scottish Portrait Awards; (not sure I can do portraits well enough for that, but we'll see) and home, reluctantly. 
To work on and eventually spent an uncharacteristic evening in bed; online, sifting photos.And I think we've arranged a Munro trip for Boxing Day.
Then a hot toddy. Just the one.

The Monotony of the Fag Break # 89


*If you're my boss; the above is a gross distortion of my day; largely for artistic effect, you understand. *ahem*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.