Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Albion PM28.

I'm a little tired of fiddling and fettling Argyll Buildings so between errands she allowed me to get my toy box out on condition that I picked them all up when I was finished.  Yeah, right.

A new vehicle for West Coast Motors and Port Appin is this Albion PM28.  I've been looking for a suitable 'real life' vehicle to base it on and I've found one that Rothesay Tramways operated in 1931 registered SJ667.  I now have to find a pic if I can.  

Resin shells - that's what this is - have to be cleaned up because there's a lot of casting 'flash' then they have to be degreased.  A wash in soapy water usually suffices.  That done, this one received a coat of primer and is as you see it here.  While the primer was hardening I attempted making two dormer windows for Argyll Buildings.  It took four before I got two that looked reasonable.

Red wine time now, or very soon then I'll have to put my toys away.  She's got a friend coming round later and the house has to resemble that of Mrs Bucket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.