I picked up this split branch a couple of weeks to use as an emergency blip  a blip on a supermarket shopping, walking in the rain and wind, housework type of day when the camera didn’t leave my pocket. Set up against a black velvet background, lit by USB LED lights and processed in Nik Silver Efex. I liked the texture / grain when I saw it in the woods and I like the way it shows up in mono. Did anyone else see the little face in the thumbnail (top right of main shot)?

A double rant after my supermarket trip . Firstly, why do people (especially in large Chelsea tractor vehicles) treat the car park like their own personal race track? …surprisingly people will be trying to park in / leave spaces - so standing on the horn as they race round the corner at top speed does not endear them to folk.

Secondly, why does it seem to come as a surprise to some people that they actually have to pay for their shopping after spending an age packing everything in the ‘right’ bag? Put your purse somewhere where you can find it easily and quickly and not hold up the rest of the queue… and is it really a big decision as to which card to spend on??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.