fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Bourton tourist ...

Drove mrsfitzbilly into Bourton-on-the-Water today for some physio for her back so managed to have a half hour mooch around the village. Bumped into Aliscotia who put me under a 'wee' bit of pressure by pointing out how good the light was this morning (it was!). This was my only decent shot really. Love how they always put the tree in the middle of the river. I must try to pluck up courage to go and do some night shots with my tripod, something I am not really comfortable with. I wasn't sure whether to crop it down a bit more to focus on the lady and pushchair on the second bridge, but in the end left it as it is.
I always feel like a tourist when I am in Bourton, and couldn't resist the posed tourist photo (see extra). Later on I noticed someone on the opposite bank taking some photos of me taking photos, I wonder if those will end up on blipfoto today.
My other extra is entitled 'hey guys, do you like my new shoes' (mrsfitzbilly can take the credit for that!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.