Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

DIY - UFO?

Free Coffee day.
Trip to a garden centre, armed with club membership card.
This time it was Dobbie's turn.
As is always the case, a multitude of floral macros ensued.
On return I had the usual plethora of choices; and no Alice to render Judgement thereon.
As we left there were signs of an exceeding fine Sunset in the offing, so I shot off a few "just in case" and we set off home.
"Pontius" (The Pilot) opted for a return via the A6, as we knew full-well there would be no stopping down the M6.
Once I got settled down, Alice-less; of all the sunset shots this was, believe it or not, one of the better efforts.
Thinking that  lamp post was doing Rockall to enhance the view I proceeded to slowly remove it. I say "slowly" having found that, if you don't do it bit-wise the Quick Selection tool is apt to get the bit between its teeth and makes off in all kinds of unpredictable directions.
As I selected the last section of post my humerus got a bit of a jolt and I thought I'd leave what was left - just for fun; having had very little these past 11 months.
BTW I didn't add the vapour trail, it was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.