Secret Garden

Thank you, Tammiegirl. You put up a beautiful photo taken at Middleton Hall Lakes a few days ago
link

I decided to go and explore today.
The only place I know in Middleton is The Green Man, and I haven't been there in over 20 years. I remember going there with my first mastiff, Louis, on his tenth birthday. We bought him a steak and all sat outside as we enjoyed his party. My brother was there too - he was still in the veterinary practice in Tamworth. Great memories but that is another story.

The hall is closed, but there was plenty to see. The lakes, the RSPB area, the Courtyard Cafe. Somewhere to return to.

The Walled Garden was (unofficially) open so I sneaked in briefly. I preferred this view of the outside of the wall through the trees.

You can take a horse to water

Side view of the Hall

More pink

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.