horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A Day of Good News

Working from home brings its benefits, primarily today being able to take a lunchtime wander in the sun, and spotting our little star, Bowie, buzzing about. There were another couple of photographers taking advantage as well, but he knows how to perform for an audience.

Anyway, the reason I was working from home was because of a hospital appointment in the morning, where I found out that finally the bone in my arm is healed. I actually spoke with the surgeon himself, which gave me even more confidence. The metalwork is no longer providing support (though it'll stay in), it's all about the bone.

I'm not getting out on the road on the bike straight away, still planning on leaving that till the end of the year, when I'll have a new, more upright, bike for commuting. I need to get the strength and control back into the arm, but I can now do more heavy-duty work on that, without fear it's all going to fall apart. All that's needed is confidence I can keep hold of the bars, and the bike on the straight and narrow, the first time I hit a pothole. The turbo remains my main source.

Though not tonight, coach gave me a night off, and I've had a drink to celebrate.

Oh, and print mounts, business cards and Christmas cards arrived for the fair; and printed out covers for little notepads for that as well. All of that, and getting on top of some work things, it's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.