Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Red sky?

Not sure this sky would bring delight to a Shepherd in these temperatures. The colour was so vivid it almost looked like a fire in the distance. Beautiful. There's an extra too.
Tonight I became political and signed up to WASPI (Women Against State Pension Inequality). I'm one of those born in the mid fifties who has had my pension date moved back, constantly. Originally I expected to get my pension at 60, the first wave of changes moved it to over 63. When I retired 3 and a half years ago I was expecting to get it at 64 but it has been moved back again, I will now get it when I am 65 years 9 months and 28 days...precisely....Unless they move it again....so today I joined WASPI - they have been campaigning with some success on my behalf and the parliamentary ombudsman has now become involved.
Google them of you would like more information or to join us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.