Detail Grasshopper on top of Chronophage

I spend part of the day in the National Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh to see the Catherine the Great exhibition (sorry, strictly no photographs rule). You know how it is with exhibitions that go on for months. I always think there are seas of time available to visit and then all of a sudden there are only days left! This one finishes on the 21st October. It was quite impressive and the information boards did a great job but I would have loved more info on Catherine the woman as well as Catherine the Empress. We only got glimpses of her but I have to say that I admire her taste in men. Potemkin, one of her lovers, looked very tasty on his portrait. Anyway, enough of that, I still did not have a blip after visiting the exhibition but fortunately photography is allowed in other parts of the museum and in the hall there is this Chronophage, designed by John C. Taylor which attracted my attention and I managed to capture the grasshopper on top by stretching my zoom to it's ultimate capacity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.