Eagles at Conowingo

The Conowingo hydroelectric dam in the Susquehanna River in Maryland is well known for attracting eagles at this time of year.  Osuzanna and I went last January and froze, with little success in eagle spotting because we had gone too late in the season.  So we went today, along with numerous other photographers.   The tripods were lined up waiting for the eagles to dive into the water for a catch.  I took hundreds of photos, with a low success rate.  I need more experience catching birds in flight, but also many were just too far away.  I probably came away with 5 decent shots.  (Actually, I'm still reviewing my shots this morning.  I've changed my blip choice, and placed the previous one in extras.  I took so many I could review them all day!)  No problem, Suzanne and I already have plans to return in December.  It's just too much fun to resist a return visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.