It's been a long day....

Nice to have these two hummingbirds stop by (taken through a dirty double pane window) to be blipped... 

A rough night last night. I ran out of hours delivering and I had to spend the night at the customer. This was one of the reasons I came off the road, my personal security. Well being in a bad part of town, about an hour after after I feel asleep, I heard music. A party was going on around me. One of the things you learn to protect yourself is to just stay behind your curtains and don't move. Hopefully people will ignore you. 

After a few hours somebody started banging on the truck.. just telling me to move.. but I have been told that before and it was more.. At this point I had a choice, dial 911 knowing the cops won't likely show up, they have better things to do.. or try and move. So I had my phone ready to dial, jumped in the drivers chair and moved a few blocks over.. Most people just want to annoy you.. If it was going to be robbery, they would have busted out the window and... Sadly over my career, I have know a few that have lost their lives, staying at the wrong place...

With little sleep I still had to work today.. So when I got off early I headed home. I haven't updated my mom's computer in a few months. (Windows does the critical ones) anyhow almost 5 hours later and I hope it's about done.. It was nice to just watch the birds in the backyard just frolic and play while waiting..

Oh and I got a new toy..  one of those black Friday deals.. A $99 Chromebook.. Awesome for 99% of the things I do on the computer.. Only light photo editing onboard but with a good internet connection, there looks to be some great cloud editors.. I just might have to play around  ;-) 

Going to have a super easy day at work tomorrow.. I am really going to enjoy that..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.