Summer Time at the Cardrona Hotel

I have had a busy day, starting with getting new tyres on my car.  Then it was off to the Cardrona Hotel to see the summer flowers there.  I like this photo the best of the ones I took.  As usual, lots of people taking photos of this iconic hotel.  Then I went to morning tea with my photography friends,   There were 9 of us there today.  As usual, most of the conversations were about everything, except photography.

After lunch I went to croquet, another very hot day, the 11 of us enjoyed the couple of games we had.  Too hot to go out after a cuppa, so headed for home.

Now I am back to Plan 'A', having dinner with my family in Luggate.  Looking forward to that.  The extra photos are some of the other photos that I took at the Cardrona Hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.