Mobile Macro

I've had better days. The Gas Company rep called into to see if he could move the gas pipe behind the oven since the one we have, which is broken and needs replacing, has smaller dimensions and similar sizes  aren't available these days(!). He wasn't sure so left without doing the job but still charged the call-out fee(!!). So, later I went to a local appliance retailer and they sold me a more expensive oven(!), albeit discounted, and will move the gas pipe during installation next week :)

In the meantime I finished rubbing down the hall, stairs and landing paintwork, with Andy's help for part of the day and started on the emulsion. Stop, I don't like the colour(!!). It's just too white if you know what I mean, too clinical. Back to the local DIY store to find a better one, with a test pot this time just to make sure. And it's good to go but that'll have to wait as flu-like symptoms have kicked-in, which I was warned about as a possibility when receiving the yellow fever vaccination on Friday. Hot/cold, aching etc., you know the score.

To top it off my football team took a heavy defeat in a televised league match. I stuck with it to half-time but just has to go to bed early.

Fingers crossed that tomorrow is a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.