Jado

By Jado

Walking

Every year the Bramhall and Woodford Rotary Club do the rounds with a Santa float.  Sunday will be my first outing as the Team Leader.  So today I walked the route - it is my job to make sure that the van and trailer can be turned when necessary and that the collectors all know where they are supposed to be going.

It is quite a shock when you realise how little knowledge you have of the area in which you live.  I didn't know some of the streets I visited existed!

Anyway, I only took one photo - as I was returning home.  If you have ever traveled from London to Manchester on the train via Macclesfield (as opposed to Wilmslow) then you will have traveled up this section of railway line shown in the blip.  Not very exciting, I know ...

On the other hand the fact that I did walk for very nearly 2 hours without any knee problems is quite exciting :-)  Still a long way to go before I'll be out in the Peak District again, but things are getting better :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.